Northwest Iowa STEM Region

Iowa STEM Map - Northwest Iowa STEM Region

The Northwest Iowa STEM Region is a collaborative effort with Iowa Lakes Community College. The Northwest Region is able to use the strengths from the institution to help expand STEM into the communities served in Northwest Iowa.

Iowa Lakes Community College

300 South 18th Street
Estherville, IA 51334

Office Telephone: 712-362-8341
Northwest Iowa STEM website:

The Regional Manager and Northwest Iowa’s STEM Advisory Board collaborate to identify, grow and create STEM programs that strengthen the Northwest STEM region.

Northwest Iowa’s Advisory Board Members:

  • Ms. Teresa Alesch, Emmetsburg
  • Dr. John Bedward, Storm Lake
  • Ms. Kathleen Bottaro, Sioux City
  • Ms. Beth Bunkers, Primghar
  • Dr. Derek Brower, Orange City
  • Dr. Eric Forseth, Sioux Center
  • Ms. Linda Gray, Everly
  • Dr. Jasper Lesage, Sioux Center
  • Ms. Nancy McDowell, Sheldon
  • Ms. Sherry McGill, Sergeant Bluff
  • Ms. Mary Trent, Carroll
  • Mr. Wade Weber, Spirit Lake
  • Mr. Mark Zabawa, Emmetsburg
Position Vacant

Currently Vacant

The position is currently vacant. If you wish to learn more about the opportunity or to find out specific information about the Northwest STEM Region, please contact the Operations Center at 319-273-2959 or email