North Central Iowa Region

Iowa STEM Map - North Central Iowa STEM Region

The North Central Iowa STEM Region is a collaborative effort with Iowa State University. The North Central Region is able to use the strengths from the institution to help expand STEM into the communities served in North Central Iowa.

Iowa State University

1259 Stange Road
Ames, IA 50011-1001
Office Telephone: 515-294-3760
North Central Iowa STEM website:

The North Central STEM Regional Office, Iowa State University and North Central Iowa's Regional STEM Advisory Board, collaborate to identify, grow and create STEM programs that strengthen the North Central STEM region.

North Central Iowa’s Advisory Board Members:

  • Dr. Jose Amaya, Ames
  • Ms. Emily Banks, McCallsburg
  • Mr. David Barajas, Marshalltown
  • Dr. John Bonner, Vincent
  • Ms. Ashley Flatebo, Garner
  • Dr. Douglas Jacobson, Ames
  • Mr. Michael Pedersen, Marshalltown
  • Mr. Ben Petty, Conrad
  • Mr. Richard Ritter III, Marshalltown
  • Ms. Corey Rogers, Waterloo
  • Dr. Kathy Rogotzke, Charles City
  • Ms. Sarah Rosenblum, Marshalltown
  • Ms. Camille Sloan Schroeder, Boone
  • Ms. Kerry Weig, Nevada
  • Mr. Richard Wrage, Boone
Regional Manager Stock Image

Active Search in Process

The Regional STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, and Mathematics) Manager oversees the programs at the community and regional level under direction from the Governor’s STEM Advisory Council and accounts to that Council according to established guidelines. This position manages STEM education functions of the regional STEM network through the Hub institution located at Iowa State University, including but not limited to regular and multi-modal communications with the North Central Regional STEM Advisory Board and all STEM contacts throughout the region; maintenance of a database tracking all STEM activities of the region; growing and maintaining partnerships with business, nonprofits and education entities; administering grants and programs; coordination of evaluation and reporting; and management of and accountability for all funds committed to these functions. The position of North Central Regional STEM Manager for the Governor’s STEM Advisory Council is housed in the Department of Extension and Outreach with Iowa State University.